Ruturaj Gaikwad to lead Maharashtra’s 20-member squad in Vijay Hazare Trophy

Younger opener Ruturaj Gaikwad will lead a 20-member Maharashtra squad in the upcoming Vijay Hazare Trophy, the state’s cricket affiliation stated on Saturday.

The Maharashtra Cricket Affiliation (MCA) introduced its squad for the nationwide ODI championship, starting February 20, on its Twitter deal with.

The 24-year-old Rurutaj, an upcoming opener, had grabbed the eye in final yr’s Indian Premier League (IPL), when he starred for the Chennai Tremendous Kings.

In addition to Ruturaj, the batting division contains the skilled Kedar Jadhav, Rahul Tripathi, Ankeet Bawane, Naushad Shaikh, whereas Nikhil Naik and Vishant Extra have been named as the 2 stumpers.

The bowling assault will embrace slow-left arm orthodox spinners Satyajeet Bachhav, Jagdish Zope, pacers Ashay Palkar, Manoj Ingle, Pradeep Dadhe and left-arm speedster Mukesh Choudhary.

Maharashtra are positioned in Elite Group D for the event together with Delhi, Mumbai, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan and Pondicherry and will likely be enjoying their matches in Jaipur.

Their marketing campaign begins towards Himachal Pradesh on February 21.

Squad: Ruturaj Gaikwad (captain), Rahul Tripathi, Ankeet Bawane, Naushad Shaikh, Kedar Jadhav, Azim Kazi, Nikhil Naik (WK), Vishant Extra (WK), Satyajeet Bachhav, Ashay Palkar, Taranjeet Singh Dhillon, Shamshuzma Kazi, Pradeep Dadhe, Mukesh Choudhary, Manoj Ingle, Rajyavardhan Hangargekar, Jagdish Zope, Yash Nahar, Yash Kshirsagar, Ranjeet Nikam. Head coach: Santosh Jedhe.

Check Also

ICC should come up with formula to find winner in case of drawn WTC final: Gavaskar

Former India captain Sunil Gavaskar feels the ICC should find a manner to determine a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *