India’s limited overs tour of Sri Lanka to be played between July 13-25

India will play three ODIs and as many T20 Internationals in Sri Lanka between July 13 to 25, broadcaster Sony introduced on Monday.

Indian selectors are anticipated to decide loads of fringe gamers for the limited overs tour with Shikhar Dhawan and Hardik Pandya within the fray for main the facet. A completely-fit Shreyas Iyer is one other captaincy choice.

Sony Sports activities introduced the schedule through social media.

“Indian waves will crash towards the Sri Lankan shore with #JeetneKiZid,” the channel tweeted with the schedule.

The ODIs will happen on July 13, 16 and 18 whereas the T20Is will be played on July 21, 23 and 25. The venues for the the video games are but to be introduced.

It’ll be a uncommon event when two India squads will be taking part in in numerous nations on the identical time. The Virat Kohli-led facet will be getting ready for the five-match Check collection towards England on the identical time.

The Check squad is already within the UK for the World Check Championships ultimate towards New Zealand from June 18 whereas the England collection begins on August 4.

Check Also

ICC should come up with formula to find winner in case of drawn WTC final: Gavaskar

Former India captain Sunil Gavaskar feels the ICC should find a manner to determine a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *